Victory Runners Fancy Dress running Victory Runners

Training Schedule

Regular Training Session Schedules (pdf: open in new window)

Click here to download pdf of the Tuesday Winter 2018/19 Training Schedule.
Please note: it's always a good idea to bring a head torch with you for the winter runs
most are along street lit roads - but a few do have dark sections where a torch can be useful!

Click here to download pdf of the Thursday Winter 2018/19 Training Schedule.

Victory AC Training Sessions
Tuesday runs start @ 6.30pm from outside Havant Leisure Centre
Objective = maintain/build endurance
Thursday Training Sessions start at 6pm from outside Havant Leisure Centre
Objective = to develop stamina, strength and speed

Please note: These are the club approved training sessions...
if you do not run these then you run at your own risk and are not covered by Club's 3rd party insurance.
At times of bad weather, we may need to change (or cancel) the planned session.
These changes may be made at short notice!
Changes to the Schedule will be communicated through the website, Facebook and email.

Tuesday runs have a volunteer sweeper to run with the last runners over the designated course,
and all runners are asked to 'buddy' up with a runner of a similar pace.

*UJ- unaccompanied junior aged 15 and above. They are permitted to run by themselves at sessions labelled UJ.
**AJ - is a junior aged 12-15 yrs. They must be accompanied by a parent or a designated adult at sessions designated AJ.


Please wear Hi-Viz clothing for winter running
Be Seen in the dark - Always Wear High Viz Clothing and have a torch

Thursday 27th December : 6pm

West Leigh Cycle Track - Fartlek
coach:Lesley

Tuesday 1st January 2019 : 6.30pm

Happy New Year : Emsworth Tempo
coach: Dave
sweeper: Richard Turner

Thursday 3rd January : 6pm

Winter Handicap Race 4 (5K)

Tuesday 8th January : 6.30pm

Rowlands 10k
(can be extended up Links Lane 1.2m)
coach: Gemma
sweeper:Dee Sims

Thursday 10th January : 6pm

Barton’s Road – Hills
coaches:Mary/Debbie

Tuesday 15th January : 6.30pm

Emsworth 10k
coach: Nicola
sweeper: Bridget Main

Thursday 17th January : 6pm

Warblington – 1m reps
coach: Nicola

Tuesday 22nd January : 6.30pm

Farlington Ave
coach: Pete
sweeper: Mark Cooter

Thursday 24th January : 6pm

Warblington Railway Path – 400m
coach: Kev

Tuesday 29th January : 6.30pm

Emsworth Tempo
coach: Belinda
sweeper: TBC

Thursday 31st January : 6pm

Barton’s Road – Hills
coaches:Lucy/Chris

Tuesday 5th February : 6.30pm

Rowlands 10k
(can be extended up Links Lane 1.2m)
coaches: Debbie/Marilyn
sweeper: Hannah Lowry

Thursday 7th February : 6pm

Winter Handicap Race 5 (5K)

Tuesday 12th February : 6.30pm

Crookhorn
(can be extended up London Road 1.5 - 2.5m)
coach: Mary
sweeper: Helen Boiling

Thursday 14th February : 6pm

Havant Park - Pyramid (of love!) session
coach:Marilyn

Thursday 15th November : 6pm

Warblington – 1m reps
coach: Mary

Tuesday 20th Novemebr : 6.30pm

Rowlands 10k
(can be extended up Links Lane 1.2m)
coach: Nicola
sweeper: Peter Beachill

5K -10K Course: Week 3
coach: Dave / Ali

Thursday 22nd November : 6pm

Bartons Road – Hills
coach:Lucy/Chris

Tuesday 27th November : 6.30pm

Crookhorn
(Can be extended up London Rd 1.5-2.5m)
coach:Pete
sweeper: Jo Gilholm

5K -10K Course: Week 4
coach: Dave / Ali

Thursday 29th November : 6pm

West Leigh Cycle Track – Fartlek (fast, slow,fast, slow)
coach: Kev

Tuesday 4th December : 6.30pm

Emsworth 10k
coach: Lesley
sweeper: Lisa Slight

5K -10K Course: Week 5
coach: Dave / Ali

Thursday 6th December : 6pm

Winter Handicap Race 3 (5K)

Tuesday 11th December : 6.30pm

Farlington Ave
coach: Debbie/Marilyn
sweeper: Lisa Emson

5K -10K Course: Week 6
coach: Dave / Ali

Thursday 13th December: 6pm

Warblington – 800m coach: Lesley

Tuesday 18th December : 6.30pm

Hayling (CHRISTMAS LIGHTS)
Victoria Road Loop x 2
coach: Mary
sweeper: John Cowlin

5K -10K Course: Final Week
coach: Dave / Ali

Thursday 20th December: 6pm

Havant Park – 400/155
coach:Marilyn

Tuesday 25th December : 6.30pm

Christmas Day
Wishing You all a Very Merry Festive Celebration
No organised training session this eve!


Copyright © Victory Athletic Club