Victory Runners Fancy Dress running Victory Runners

Training Schedule

Victory AC Training Sessions

Tuesday runs start @ 6.30pm from outside Havant Leisure Centre
Objective = maintain/build endurance
Thursday Training Sessions start at 6pm from outside Havant Leisure Centre
Objective = to develop stamina, strength and speed


Please note: These are the club approved training sessions...
if you do not run these then you run at your own risk and are not covered by Club's 3rd party insurance.
At times of bad weather, we may need to change (or cancel) the planned session.
These changes may be made at short notice!
Changes to the Schedule will be communicated through the website, Facebook and email.

Tuesday runs have a volunteer sweeper to run with the last runners over the designated course,
and all runners are asked to 'buddy' up with a runner of a similar pace.

*UJ- unaccompanied junior aged 15 and above. They are permitted to run by themselves at sessions labelled UJ.
**AJ - is a junior aged 12-15 yrs. They must be accompanied by a parent or a designated adult at sessions designated AJ.

Tuesday 4th September : 6.30pm

New Farlington Marshes 6.5 miles [UJ/AJ]
Pacing Run
coach: Ali
sweeper: John Gallagher

Thursday 6th September : 6pm

[AJ] Mill Lane Up and Over hills (300 mtrs) – 25 mins
coach: Belinda

Tuesday 11th September : 6.30pm

Hayling Billy trail [UJ/AJ]
30 mins out – 30 mins back
coach: Dave
sweeper: Hannah Lowry

Thursday 13th September: 6pm

Mike Edwards Long Handicap Race 6
or
Short H/Cap route (Uncoached)

Tuesday 18th September : 6.30pm

Old Farlington Marshes 5.5 miles [UJ]
Continuous run – multi terrain
coach:Helen Boiling
sweeper: Lesley
(Meet at Havant Horizon Leisure Centre)

Thursday 20th September : 6pm

Staunton Park [AJ]
Fartlek, figure of 8. Short hill; jog recover down hill.
450 mtr round lake, 200 mtr jog recover – 25 mins
coach:Marilyn
or
Winter Handicap Recce
coach: Becki

Tuesday 25th September : 6.30pm

Portsdown Hill 7 miles [UJ]
Down Farlington Ave – up Glebe Park
coach: Gemma
sweeper: Amanda Rudkin

Thursday 27th September : 6pm

Ian Murray Summer Short handicap Race 7 [UJ]
Followed by:
Presentaion Eve in Havant Leisure Centre Bar Area
ALL WELCOME : Come and support your club in this friendly social atmosphere;
See & congratulate those who have excelled in the handicaps and road races this summer
It may be you!

Tuesday 2nd October : 6.30pm

New Farlington Marshes 6.5 miles [UJ/AJ]
Pacing Run
coach: Ali
sweeper: Dee Sims
Please Note: Meet at Bidbury Mead Car Park
or
Winter Handicap Recce
coach: Lesley

Tuesday 31st July : 6.30pm

Hayling Billy trail 5.5 miles UJ/AJ
30 mins out – 30 mins back
coach: Kevin
sweeper: Simon Turner

Thursday 2nd August: 6pm

West Leigh Field [UJ]
Mixed intervals around cricket pitch
coach: Malcom

Tuesday 7th August : 6.30pm

New Farlington Marshes 6.5 miles [UJ/AJ
Pacing Run
coach: Ali
sweeper: Natalie Cole
PLEASE NOTE: meet at Bidbury Mead

Thursday 9th August: 6pm

Mike Edwards Long Handicap Race 5
or
Short H/Cap route (Uncoached)

Tuesday 14th August: 6.30pm

Havant Thicket 5.5 miles [UJ]
Tempo run
coach: Marilyn
sweeper:Kate Hart
PLEASE NOTE: meet at Havant Thicket Car Park

Thursday 16th August: 6pm

Staunton Park [AJ]
Big Hills – 25 mins
coach: Mary

Sunday 19th August

VAC Hayling Island Charity Relay
Details and links to previous events.

Tuesday 21st August : 6.30pm

QE Park Perimeter run 6 miles [AJ]
Precise route tbc
coaches : Kevin/Pete
sweeper: Kevin Mct

Thursday 23rd August : 6pm

West Leigh Field [AJ]
1 mile rep + Core session
coach: Dave /Chris Needham

Tuesday 28th August: 6.30pm

Emsworth Foreshore 7 miles [UJ]
coach: Nicola
sweeper: Lisa Gatenby

Thursday 30th August : 6pm

Ian Murray Summer Short handicap Race 6 [UJ]


Copyright © Victory Athletic Club