VAC Brighton marathon runners 2017 VAC London, Brighton, Southampton marathon Finishers 2017      

Marathon Training : from Havant Leisure Centre


The marathon training programme is designed to prepare you for a Spring 2019 Marathon


Click here to download pdf of the Spring 2019 Marathon Training plan

Please note this is additional to our core training session on Tuesday and Thursday evenings:
details of which are on our training page.

Marathon Training Runs

Paul Spooner has volunteered to offer weekly marathon training runs.

Meet at Havant Leisure Centre.

Please Note: you must be able to run 10 miles to join this group and benefit from this training programme.


Week One:    Sunday 06.01.19    12 miles (flat) : Hayling Billy Line

Week Two:    Sunday 13.01.19    14 miles : Cosham / Drayton

Week Three:    Sunday 20.01.19    14 miles: Chalton

Week Four:    Saturday 27.01.19    15 miles :Round Portsmouth

Week Five:    Sunday 03.02.19    15 miles : Southbourne

Week Six:    Sunday 10.02.19    16 miles : Purbrook / Widley

Week Seven:    Sunday 17.01.19    17 miles : Waterlooville / Denemad

Week Eight:    Sunday 24.02.19    18 miles : Round Hayling Island

Week Nine:    Sunday 03.03.19    18 miles : Havant Thicket / Rowlands Castle

Week Ten:    Sunday 10.03.19    16 miles : Farlington Marshes / IBM

Week Eleven:    Sunday 17.03.19    20 miles : Rowlands Castle / Westbourne

Week Twelve:    Sunday 24.03.19    16 miles : Westbourne / Chidham

Week Thireen:    Sunday 31.03.19    14 miles : Chalton

Week Fourteen:    Sunday 07.04.19    10 miles : Emsworth


26.2 miles


Copyright © Victory Athletic Club