VAC Brighton marathon runners 2017 VAC London, Brighton, Southampton marathon Finishers 2017      

Marathon Training : from Havant Leisure Centre


The marathon training programme is designed to prepare you for a Winter Marathon being run in December 2018
[in particular The Portsmouth Coastal Marathon]


Click here to download pdf of the Winter Marathon Training plan

Please note this is additional to our core training session on Tuesday and Thursday evenings:
details of which are on our training page.

Marathon Training Runs

Paul Spooner has volunteered to offer weekly marathon training runs, starting on 30th September 2018.

Meet at Havant Leisure Centre.

Please Note: you must be able to run 10 miles to join this group and benefit from this training programme.


Week One:    Sunday 30.09.18    12 miles (flat) : Hayling Billy Line

Week Two:    Sunday 07.10.18    14 miles : Chalton

Week Three:    Sunday 14.10.18    15 miles: Round Portsmouth [Start from Farlington Marshes Car Park]

Week Four:    Saturday 20.10.18    15 miles : Off road from Rowlands Castle

Week Five:    Sunday 28.10.18    16 Miles : Westbourne / Chidham

Week Six:    Sunday 01.11.18    16 miles : Purbrook / Widley 13

Week Seven:    Sunday 11.11.18    18 miles : Havant Thicket / Rowlands Castle

Week Eight:    Sunday 18.11.18    18 miles : Round Hayling Island

Week Nine:    Sunday 25.11.18    16 miles : Farlington Marshes / Cosham

Week Ten:    Sunday 02.12.18    20 miles : Rowlands Castle / Stansted

Week Eleven:    Sunday 09.12.18    14 miles : Thorney Island

Week Twelve:    Sunday 16.12.18    10 miles : Emsworth

Week Thirteen:    Sunday 23rd December: Portsmouth Coastal Marathon


26.2 miles


Copyright © Victory Athletic Club